You are using an outdated browser that will cause usability and security issues.
We strongly recommend upgrading your browser...

Learn More

Scott Loiseau Read More

Head Baseball Coach

Scott Loiseau was named the sixth head coach in SNHU baseball history on June 18, 2008. He returned to that post in June, 2015 after departing in January of that year for a stint as an assistant coach at the University of Oklahoma.

During Loiseau's tenure, the Penmen have been transformed into one of the top programs in the region and the country underLoiseau's watch. He owns a 226-128-2 (.638) career record, including a 169-55 (.754) mark from 2012-16. Southern New Hampshire has qualified for the NCAA tournament in each of the past five seasons. He is a four-time Northeast-10 Coach of the Year (2012, 2014, 2016, 2017), three-time NCBWA East Region Coach of the Year (2014, 2016, 2017), two-time NEIBA Coach of the Year (2016) and one-time ABCA East Region Coach of the Year (2012).

Loiseau and the Penmen posted the best season in program history in 2016, finishing with an overall record of 50-7, after the team reeled off a program-best 19 straight wins from March 31-April 24. The squad set a new program record for victories, surpassing the 43 wins by the 2012 team that advanced to the NCAA Division II College World Series in Cary, N.C. Loiseau steered the Penmen to their second Northeast-10 championship and their fifth straight NCAA Championship appearance at the East Regional. After dropping the opener, the Penmen staved off elimination five straight times over four days to force a winner-take-all game two in the final before falling, 6-3, to Franklin Pierce University. Loiseau was named Coach of the Year by the NE10, NCBWA East Region and NEIBA.

In 2014, the Penmen finished 41-14 and captured the Northeast-10 Northeast Division regular season title, as well as the NE-10 tournament crown with a 4-0 run through the championship. SNHU qualified for and hosted the NCAA East Regional for the third straight season, and Loiseau was named the NCBWA East Region and Northeast-10 Coach of the Year. Eleven players were honored by the NE-10 on its All-Conference teams, including Co-Rookie of the Year Ben Criscuolo.

Patrick Austin

Junior Mendez

Zachary LeBarron